Being the light

March 14, 2011 — Leave a comment

I’ve always been fairly fortunate (blessed I suppose) in that I’ve always been in places where I’m either surrounded by other Christians, or around people who respect my faith or are curious in it. This has been great, but also meant I’ve led somewhat of a sheltered existence.

Where I work now, however, is very much not that sort of place. It’s a high pressure, tension filled environment and there’s a strong culture of looking out for yourself and no-one else, and not being worried about other people’s feelings if it benefits you.

I’ve been really challenged by this, and by the challenge that we are set to be the light of the world in all we do. I’m realising that that challenge can be really difficult in a place where there is a lot of pressure to do anything but that. But I think it’s a good challenge, and a good opportunity for me to grow and be challenged.

Long may it continue, with God’s support.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

