Your song

May 8, 2012 — Leave a comment

Image

One of my favourite Bible verses is Zephaniah 3:17:

“The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”

It’s a cracker. One of the reasons I love it is because it speaks of God rejoicing over His people with singing. I have no idea how that song would go, but I imagine it’s a beautiful melody which rises and falls with grace and peace, and is hauntingly and wonderfully perfect.

What makes it amazing is that I think God has a song for each and every one of us. For each individual person, God has a specific song of love He sings for us. Our own personalised number in which He speaks of love, purity, grace, peace and forgiveness.

I’m not sure if I’ve really heard it; I’ve probably heard glimpses of it, maybe without realising it, but not the whole thing. And I don’t know if I’ll ever hear the whole thing. That’s ok.

But if there’s one song I could listen to forever, it would probably be that one.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

